THE PROSPECTOR Daily Painting #916

THE PROSPECTOR

Oil on Panel / 6 x 6 Inches

If you would like to own this painting, just send your bid in an email to: farnsworthgallery@newmex.com, or call Thea at 505 982-4561.

The clouds come rolling over San Jacinto and into the Coachella Valley from the Pacific. A lone prospector and his burro make there way across what would later become Palm Desert. And I am reminded of the paintings of Clyde Forsythe that I so enjoyed and admired in my youth when I used to find them in Desert Magazine.

NOTE:

I spent quite a bit of time yesterday responding to comments on previous posts. For some unknown reason, most of them never showed up on the blog. I'm working on a solution. In the meantime, I hope all of you who have left comments here and on whenapaintersnaps know how very much your comments are appreciated and how important they are to me, especially when I'm tempted to falter.

It can be especially difficult to keep both blogs going on a daily basis while traveling. I can't always respond, but I always read and appreciate them.

I would love to see more dialog forming between those who follow my blogs and comment on them. Hint, hint.

Click Here to see my Daily Photographs.

Please remember that if you would like to commission a larger version of your favorite subject, if you would like to check on the availability of a given image, or if you would like to schedule a workshop, we are just a phone call away, at 505 982-4561, or you can email us at: john@johnfarnsworth.com

Are you enjoying these daily paintings, photos and writings? If you are, please help us out by clicking on the Google+, Facebook, Twitter and other Icons below. Share us with your friends. And, by all means, leave a comment. Thanks.

 

One thought on “THE PROSPECTOR Daily Painting #916

  1. John, This painting says a lot. The colors in the clouds really setting off the landscape. A prospector and his burro shows how free they are. They don’t have to worry about paying taxes, house payments. They have learned how to live off the land. I am glad to see that they still exist.

Leave a Reply

