THE LONELY TWIN Daily Painting #919

THE LONELY TWIN

Oil on Panel / 6 x 6 Inches

If you would like to own this painting, just send your bid in an email to: farnsworthgallery@newmex.com, or call Thea at 505 982-4561.

Remember the Chilean Pear Twins from a few days ago? Well, I ate one, and was disappointed. It was so beautiful to see, and to paint, but apparently not ready to be eaten.

The other twin, forgotten in Betsy in the interim, ripened and took on the color almost of a plum. When I finished painting it, I succumbed to its charms and devoured it. Much better. But more like a plum than a pear. Hmmm, I wonder. Chilean plum? Hybrid? Does anyone out there know for sure? Please enlighten us with a comment if you do.

NOTE:

I spent quite a bit of time recently, responding to comments on previous posts. For some unknown reason, most of them never showed up on the blog. I'm working on a solution. In the meantime, I hope all of you who have left comments here and on whenapaintersnaps know how very much your comments are appreciated and how important they are to me, especially when I'm tempted to falter.

It can be especially difficult to keep both blogs going on a daily basis while traveling. I can't always respond, but I always read and appreciate them.

I would love to see more dialog forming between those who follow my blogs and comment on them. Hint, hint.

Click Here to see my Daily Photographs.

Please remember that if you would like to commission a larger version of your favorite subject, if you would like to check on the availability of a given image, or if you would like to schedule a workshop, we are just a phone call away, at 505 982-4561, or you can email us at: john@johnfarnsworth.com

Are you enjoying these daily paintings, photos and writings? If you are, please help us out by clicking on the Google+, Facebook, Twitter and other Icons below. Share us with your friends. And, by all means, leave a comment. Thanks.

 

2 thoughts on “THE LONELY TWIN Daily Painting #919

  1. These notes sound like cannibalism! Yes, I do see plum qualities in this lonely pear, made lonely by someone we know! It must be a hybrid. However, I have noticed that most plant life in Peru is nothing like what we know here in the Northern Hemisphere. All that aside, I love the colors and surfaces in this painting.

    1. Opps, sorry, THIS is a Chilean pear, not a Peruvian Pear. Things probably get stranger the farther south you go in the Southern Hemisphere though .

Leave a Reply

