WE SHOULD HAVE PASSED THE TIME PLEASANTLY Daily Painting #925

Oil on Panel / 6 x 6 Inches

If you would like to own this painting, just send your bid in an email to: farnsworthgallery@newmex.com, or call Thea at 505 982-4561.

I can't believe how much I look forward to doing these abstractions. I don't yet understand why, but they really excite me and are very satisfying in their completeness.

If you haven't already, I hope you'll have a look at the daily photos on my newly reworked blog When a Painter Snaps…

Click Here to see my Daily Photographs

Please remember that if you would like to commission a larger version of your favorite subject, if you would like to check on the availability of a given image, or if you would like to schedule a workshop, we are just a phone call away, at 505 982-4561, or you can email us at: john@johnfarnsworth.com

Are you enjoying these daily paintings, photos and writings? If you are, please help us out by clicking on the Google+, Facebook, Twitter and other Icons below. Share us with your friends. And, by all means, leave a comment. Thanks.

 

3 thoughts on “WE SHOULD HAVE PASSED THE TIME PLEASANTLY Daily Painting #925

  1. Wow John, another stunner. I really love the texture and colour-pattern in the top and how it contrastw with the smoothe transitions in the bottom. Absolutely gorgeous.

  2. Fabulois painting with an abundance of momentum and panache:-)! Really, this painting is extraordinay and is just driving my love for art! The colors almost make my mouth water:-). Congratulations to this one, John!

  3. These abstracts always make me feel that I have entered some alternate universe, some outer space location where things are just indescribable in “normal” terms, but strangely familiar. Are you sure you are not related to Ray Bradbury??

Leave a Reply

