WITH THE RAPIDITY OF THOUGHT / Daily Painting #958

Oil on Paper Mounted on Panel / 6 x 6 Inches

I don't know how to tell you what a thrill it was painting this. Not in words, anyway. I can only hope I've managed to express my excitement in the paint.

It wasn't thrilling in the beginning. In fact, I had pretty well completed it, and was not liking it when, all of a sudden, I blinked, went into overdrive and repainted the whole thing. Another wild ride. I like it now. A lot!

NOTE! I have a special new WORKSHOP coming up in July. Click HERE for details. I hope you can join us.

Click Here to see my Daily Photographs.

Please remember that if you would like to commission a larger version of your favorite subject, if you would like to check on the availability of a given image, or if you would like to schedule a workshop, we are just a phone call away, at 505 982-4561, or you can email us at: john@johnfarnsworth.com

 

3 thoughts on “WITH THE RAPIDITY OF THOUGHT / Daily Painting #958

  1. With the rapidity of thought comes the mystery: the black hole. But wait, is it my eyes or is there a mysterious blue presence? It is early in the morning so I may just be seeing things. Please let me know! I like this one, too.

  2. Wow. I like it too! Love the colours…like spring in the garden, but then it makes me think of corn husks & chillis in the fall at the same time. And so much movement.

  3. You really came alive on this one. I could study this for a week looking at it each day and see what I missed yesterday. Has very special meanings waiting to be discovered and waiting to be found.

Leave a Reply

