SAN ANTONIO MISSION / Daily Painting #1119

Watercolor / 6 x 9 inches

If you would like to own today's painting, send your bid (Minimum $200) in an email to: farnsworthgallery@newmex.com, or call Thea at 505 982-4561.

Check out this wonderful testimonial just in from a happy collector:

From: Marcia Keeth

Date: Monday, November 25, 2013

Subject: It's here! It's beautiful! and more!

Thea,

My painting arrived today, and I love it! I immediately took down my Georgia O'Keefe posters and hung my new Farnsworth on the wall by itself opposite my desk so that I can just stare at it for a day or two until it tells me where it wants to live permanently. My first Farnsworth lives on my desk, but I think this one will go home with me. Time will tell.

The framing is amazing — for two reasons. First, it's perfect and absolutely beautiful. But here's the part that blew my mind. That same trip to Paris in which John and I had the most memorable romantic night in Monmartre after visiting Sacre Couer, the next day we spent most of the day at the Musee d'Orsay where all the French Impressionists are. There was a Monet that I had never seen before, and I just fell in love with it. When we got home, (my) John had a print of that painting framed for me, and I keep it in my office. I had to take a photo of the two together and send it to you. Photo attached.

Thank you so much! And please give John my thanks and share with him how much joy his work gives me.

I am also delighted to hear that Lynn bought “The Conversation.” When I saw that one, I loved it, too.

Love to both of you,
Marcia

Marcia Keeth


Please remember that if you would like to:

  • Commission a larger version of your favorite subject,
  • Check on the availability of a given image, or
  • Schedule a workshop

We are just a phone call away, at 505 982-4561, or you can email us at: john@johnfarnsworth.com.

 

2 thoughts on “SAN ANTONIO MISSION / Daily Painting #1119

  1. CHURCH – MONDAY THRU SATURDAY – TRIM THE HEDGES AND MOW THE GRASS. . . YOU ARE ALWAYS ABLE TO CAPTURE THE MOOD OF THE MOMENT. . . GREAT PAINTING. . .
    KEEP A WET BRUSH !

Leave a Reply

