CALAKAS DANCING Part Four / Daily Painting #1243

Whew! Another difficult, but finally rewarding day. More app shopping. I still don't know what I did wrong, but somehow, when I tried moving the drawing from Sketchbook Pro to ArtRage, something went wrong. And stayed wrong. I searched the web, Google, YouTube, everyplace I could think of. I tried every button in the app itself multiple times.

Finally I did what I should have done earlier. I emptied everything out of ArtRage and closed it. I went into PhotoForge2, loaded the drawing, cleaned it up, and increased the contrast a bit. Then I made a copy and loaded it into ArtRage.

No more problem!?! At last, I was ready to start playing with the paint. And play it was. I was instantly hooked. I wanted to go on all night.

But my body and my eyelids did not. They won. I decided I had better quit while ahead and not get myself into another mess I may not be able to find a way out of.

Here's the result, along with part of one layer:

Tomorrow should be reall a fun learning time. I hope to see you there.

¡Hasta Mañana!

 

3 thoughts on “CALAKAS DANCING Part Four / Daily Painting #1243

Leave a Reply

