QÖQÖLO KACHINA / Daily Painting #1255

Qöqölo Kachina / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage3

I suddenly realized that I haven't done a Kachina in quite a while. So I painted this little Qöqölo, the gift bearer. I have done paintimgs of these wonderful Hopi Kachinammany times, in oil, acrylic, watercolor amd pastel. But this is the first ome painted on the iPad.

I apologize for this post coming a bit later than usual. Today was a travel day. I started this image on the train, and am finishing it in the courtyard of my hotel in Jerez de la Frontera.

I'm going to get some rest, now. These five o'clock mornings and long walks are showing on me.

'Hasta Mañana!

 

2 thoughts on “QÖQÖLO KACHINA / Daily Painting #1255

Leave a Reply

