PALHIK MANA KACHINA MAIDEN / Daily Painting #1265

Palhik Mana Kachina Maiden / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage 3

I just had to do another kachina on my iPad. And who better than the beautifl Pahik Mana for my model. Unlike the Qõqõlo that I did recently, I wanted this one to have the sketch lines showing. I like this effect. I would love to hear your opinions.

On another note… Yipee! I have finally managed to get my Lumix Link wifi app working so I can move images from my camers to my iPad Air. I won't bore all of you with the details, but if any of you have questions abou this, just shoot me an email and I will be happy to help you any way I can.

Happy Easter, everyone. Monday marks the beginning of my revisit to the famous Pueblos Blancos. I think you're going to enjoy this. As much as I've appreciated this past week of rest and work and routine, it will be good to be moving again.

¡Hasta mañana!

 

4 thoughts on “PALHIK MANA KACHINA MAIDEN / Daily Painting #1265

  1. I personally love the ones in which I can see your sketch lines John…both actual and virtual. Your lines are exquisite. Really like this painting…love all the ipad work, and can’t believe how adept you already are at this new medium. Have fun Juan!

  2. Hi Gena,
    Sorry I missed you in Taos. Glad you like the lines. I feel they add some life to a piece.
    This new medium is far more exciting and rewarding than I ever expected.
    I highly recommend you give it a try.

Leave a Reply

