ESCARAMUZA CHARRA / Daily Painting #1267

Escaramuzza Charra / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage3

Today I decided it was time t try the watercolor brush in ArtRage. I also thought it would be fun to see what I could in terms of emulating my “confections” painting style. So, on the train from Jerez de la Frontera to Sevilla, I started today's painting. There was a bit of a problem with the fine print in the car rental I was planning on, so I hoofed on into town and landed myself a small, bu very nice, clean room for less than I've been paying in Jerez. Did i little grocery shopping, then took a walk down to the neighborhood I stayed in twelve years ago, and had dinner in my favorite Sevilla Chinese restaurant, where I continued working on the painting. Then I walked back to the hotel where I put on the finishing touches, and am now writing this post.

I just checked Google Maps, and it looks like I've walked a little over five miles today, dragging my baggage, among other things. No wonder I'm tired. I think I'll hit the hay and let you search this blog for descriptions of both Escaramuza and Confections if you're interested.

By the way my little “watercolor” didn't turn out too bad, in my humble opinion. Not too bad for a first try, anyway. What do you think?

¡Hasta mañana!

 

6 thoughts on “ESCARAMUZA CHARRA / Daily Painting #1267

Leave a Reply

