THE LOVED ONE / Daily Painting #1268

The Loved One / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage3

Here's a new one for my ongoing series of everyday people, a series even older than my paintings of horses or Kachinas. People watching has always been a favorite pastime for me. I find the most ordinary people doing the most ordinary, human things to be a most extraordinary subject. Just people being people.

Whether alone or in a crowd, they are to me the most fascinating subject.

Today, in fact, I spent most of the day wandering the streets of this beautiful, romantic and bustling old city, Sevilla, people watching.

¡Hasta mañana!

 

4 thoughts on “THE LOVED ONE / Daily Painting #1268

  1. Hi Johnny, This one is sooo like those early people watching paintings. Your are so good a capturing a moment that we can all identify with. I was also delighted with the Escaramusa painting from the day before. THUMBS UP!!

  2. Yes, and I’m seeing lots more everyday people in the future. I thought you might like the Escaramuza. It’s based on a little thrre and a hal by five inch sketch that I did quite a while back.

  3. The more I hear from you and what I have studied about Spain I am really missing out on a wonderful time. The lady and her little dog showing love and tenderness makes this painting very precious.

Leave a Reply

