SEVILLANO / Daily Painting #1270

SEVILLANO / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage3

Well, Gang, what do you think? Should we give this Flamenco Dancer from Sevilla a dance partner? The way we did the dancing Calaka a while back? I promise it won't take as long this time.

Today was another busy one. Continued working on all that tech stuff from last night. Mainly trying to get my images organized and make room for more. Getting ready for tomorrow, another travel day. More about that tomorrow.

I was finally able to get my return flight rescheduled so I will have at least two days of the Feria de Caballo or Horse Fair, back in Jerez de la Frontera. Without a phone and no office this side of Madrid, that has been a real hassle. But my old pal perseverance won the day.

I got an even better deal on a car rental. I caught a tricky little detail in the fine print in that rental I had lined up a couple of days ago, just as I was about to commit to it. That whole thing has left me here in Sevilla for four days. That four days was not planned, but I am really happy it happened. I do love this city. While, to me, Madrid seems past its prime, dry, dull and rushed, Sevilla, in spite of its age, seems vibrant and alive, yet laid back and unhurried. It is an old city, over two thousand years old. It was ruled by the Romans and later by the Moors, both whom left their mark. This is a great city for walking and for people watching, two things I've been doing a lot of. I've had a great time here, and am sad to leave, but will be back in a few days for the big Feria de Abril and more Flamenco!

By the way, I saw a fabulous Flamenco performance this evening. You'll be hearing more about it in the days ahead.

As I said, tomorrow is a travel day, so I had better get some sleep right now.

¡Hasta mañana!

 

5 thoughts on “SEVILLANO / Daily Painting #1270

  1. Yes, please give that lonely soul a partner;-)! Dancing in pairs is so much more fun! I so enjoy your travel stories, John!

  2. I agree with Lucia. Can’t wait to see the partner. His hand shows he is not afraid of hard work and he looks like he would enjoy the dance more with a partner.

Leave a Reply

