SEVILLANAS / Daily Painting #1272

Sevillianas / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage 3

Together at last.

Up early this morning. Early for me, anyway, and off I went to the Yeguada de la Cartuza. Twelve years ago, as part of a workshop I was teaching, we went there, not knowing what to expect. In addition to the guided tour of this stud farm for the breeding of the Royal Carthusian Horse. I got tons of good research, and was so taken with the whole show that I rented a car and stayed over a week, so that I could attend a second time the following Saturday. I've been dreaming of a third visit ever since.

Afterwards, I drove on down to Medina-Sidonia, one of the Pueblos Blancos, or White Villages that are the other reason for this trip. Lunch, there, was a half order of venison, then I drove to Vejer de la Frontera to spend the night, stopping along the way to shoot a few photographs, and to revisit an old Roman bridge.

And now I'm off to bed, before I fall asleep and drop my iPad

'Hasta mañana!

 

10 thoughts on “SEVILLANAS / Daily Painting #1272

  1. Primo, I think you captured it! Congrats. I am trying to picture you in a “Smart Car”.
    Betsy will feel like a house when you get back.. Hasta Mañana! Kayce

      1. I knew you were having a great time painting them. I was having a great time looking at them and thinking how your thoughts were very caring.

Leave a Reply

