VEJER FOUNTAIN / Daily Painting #1273

Vejer Fountain / Painted on my iPad / ArtRage3

A quick sketch of the fountain where I had my breakfast this morning, after spending the night in Vejer de la Frontera.

When I first saw Vejer twelve years ago, it was from the highway as we passed by below the village. The driver, from Hacienda Dos Olivos, told me it was one of the Pueblos Blancos, a term I was not familiar with, but that intrigued me instantly. Vejer was so striking, perched atop a hill covered in green trees and fields, sparkling in the afternoon sunthat I swore to return someday.

A few days later, I rented a car and started my first tour of the Pueblos Blancos, and spent the first night and the next day in Vejer.

Breakfast, by the way, was a delicious tapa of Smoked Eel cooked with black butter and capers on a bed of roast sweet potato on rye toast!!! Mmmmmm!

And on that note, I believe I will go to sleep, now, and dream of smoked eel.

¡Hasta mañana!

 

One thought on “VEJER FOUNTAIN / Daily Painting #1273

  1. Never eaten smoked eel, now my mouth is wanting to try some. Looks really good. The picture with the fountain is beautiful and has a very peaceful feeling.

Leave a Reply

