EL GUITAR / Daily Painting #1280

This is the initial idea I had for a poster style Flamenco image.

EL GUITAR 1-4 / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage3

Where will it go from here? Stay tuned, we will find out more, tomorrow. By the way, I spent most of the day in the Flamenco Museum, today, and am now off to see another show of Flamenco, at that same museum. I saw some fine contemporary and historic art based on Flamenco there, as well as a lot of interesting and informative film presentations showing the history and the styles of Flamenco dancing, as well as costumes, artifacts, even dressing tables of the dancers. Anyone passing through Sevilla with the least bit of interest in the subject should definitly visit this well done museum.

On a side note; after taking my wash to the laundry and finding a bank to convert some cash to Euros (ouch!) (Also, the banks all close at half past noon all this week for Feria). I decided a quick trip to the museum was in order. After getting myself lost two or three times and walking more than I had hoped to do all day today, I finally found it. When I came out, I decided I had better consult Google Maps before any more pointless wanderings, as I had no idea where I was nor how I had gotten there. I Googled my current location and directions to my hotel. It was 120 feet away!

¡Hasta mañana!

I

 

3 thoughts on “EL GUITAR / Daily Painting #1280

  1. I am going to love this painting! Wow, all the Flamenco stories and photos are going to be exciting to see and hear. I have a great idea for some of these new iPad paintings that I am excited to share with you.

  2. This is a fabulous abstract as it is….and ditto what Thea said…looking fwd to how it evolves. Just clued my niece into Artrage on the iphone. She’s going to give it a whirl!

  3. Seeing your styles of manner and method of doing keeps the interest high. You also are still a good wayfarer. Remember always maintain a balance.

Leave a Reply

