EL GUITAR, SEVILLA / Daily Painting #1282

El Guitar, Sevilla / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage3

Wow, that was close! I had just finishrd the guitarist, and was about to start last minute cleanups and put the polka dots on the dancer's dress. Luckily, I paused and did a screen capture. Then, just as I was ready to hit the save button, my iPad crashed, briefly. It restarted on its own, before I could even react. I don't remember whether ArtRage was already open, or whether I opened it. Either way, all the work I had done since the drawings and very first lay in were gone.

You may remember that this happened to me once before. I thought I had learned, then, to backup often enough to avoid a recurrence. Apparently not. I certainly hope I have now!

I tried every trick in the book, and a couple not in the book. To no avail.

Anyway, I was saved by the screen capture. I was able to load it, including the finished guitar player, onto a new layer, and work from there. Less convenient than with the old layers, but a save all the same.

I managed to beat the clock by one minute, last night, again, by using the screen capture, and tonight .i,m wrapping this up while enjoying my last dinner in Sevilla. Gotta go, though, they're trying to close the joint.

By the way, I just came from another stunning Flamenco performance at the Museo del Baile Flamenco. Paintings to follow.

Not sure, yet where I'll go from here, bu I'll let you know when I know.

¡Hasta mañana!

 

2 thoughts on “EL GUITAR, SEVILLA / Daily Painting #1282

Leave a Reply

