GYPSY / Daily Painting #1284

Gypsy / Painted on my iPad Air / ArtRage3

I took it easy today. Had a simple fresh orange juice, coffee and a croisant breakfast. Worked on images and gear. Took a nice walk around the neighborhood. Bought a 16 gigabyte memory card for my camera. That should be more than enough to last until I get home. Took a few shots, had a lunch / dinner of eggs, black pudding and potatoes, and back to my room to paint Gypsy for you. I hope you like him. Painting him turned out to be so much fun that I missed that old midnight deadline again. Oh, well!

One more full day to go in Spain. I will be sad to leave, but thrilled and grateful to have had this truly wonderful experience.

Now, I'm going to read a little, and then take advantage again of the best bed I've had on this entire trip.

¡Hasta mañana!

 

One thought on “GYPSY / Daily Painting #1284

  1. Love this one. The Gypsies heritage go back a long way. Many Gypsy groups have preserved elements of their traditional culture, including an itinerant existence and the Romany language. Keeping their traditions and existence makes them very special.

Leave a Reply

