ALMOST THERE / Daily Painting #1385


Almost There / Oil on Panel / 6 x 6 Inches
Here’s a painting that tells a story. But just what is that story? Any budding writers out there? Why not take a crack at it? Knock out a quick short story and post it in the comments. And the rest of you? Let’s hear your responses to the story(ies).

BID NOW

  • Starting bid $200
  • By email: farnsworthgallery@newmex.com
  • Bidding will close at Noon, MST, August 27, 2014
  • The winning bidder will be notified by email the following day.
  • Paintings will be shipped as soon as the paint dries to insure safe packing. (Please allow two weeks).

Please tell a friend about us and remember, these little gems make terrific gifts.

PLEASE NOTE:

If you emailed a bid between July 31 and August 13, and received no confirmation of your bid, you may have been the winner. Thea realized just today that the link for bidding was broken. I tried several times to repair the link, but had no luck, so I removed it. To re-enter your bid, just copy farnsworthgallery@newmex.com and paste it into the “to” field in an email, make “bid” the subject, and be sure to include the name of the painting and your bid in the body of the email. I apologize for the inconvenience.

 

 

8 thoughts on “ALMOST THERE / Daily Painting #1385

  1. “Don’t Shoot! I am married to your sister… all the kids will go with no pa. I was only going to ride your horse to town, I was not stealing him. Just a misunderstanding.”

    “I will take care of the kids you drunken horse thief of a so called brother-in-law! I know you would have sold that good horse for another drink.”

  2. “Wait, “cried Clem in a nervous voice! “Put that gun away, Slim”. We gotta sneak up on um nice and quiet like. We’ll go in real friendly and surprise um. You can smell the bacon, they’re cookin’ breakfast!
    Once we get in the door with a smile, we’ll pull our pistols and grab that bag of loot. I know for a fact that there are some gold pieces and a pair of silver spurs I am hankering for in there. Let’s go nice and easy. Those boys are not gonna keep that whole stash, I tell ya.”

  3. As I rode away knowing that her heart was breaking, I had wondered if I would have stayed would it have made any difference? In this moment of flight, I still can smell of the creosote wet from the rain we had just experienced as our love entwined our hearts in a passion that I knew I could never own. I turned and saw him coming after me, gun drawn ready settle the score, to reclaim the love that once belonged to him. If only I had not turned to see him, to see the expression in his eyes, he is so close and I knew there was no escape from my end. My last words to him were, “take care of her my friend” and I rode off waiting for the pain from the piercing bullet…

    I woke up wondering did he miss me, or was I just that fast?

Leave a Reply

