MAIDEN VOYAGE

I woke up Sunday morning on the edge of Holbrook, Arizona. I had left Taos the day before, done some errands and a very late lunch of Salvadoran Pupusas and Yuca Frita

in Santa Fe, and by saturday night, when I got to Holbrook, I decided it was time for a light snack, and some shut eye. I was on my way to Flagstaff, but in no hurry, and anxious to try out the bed in my “new” van.

Fordacho is the name that seems to have stuck to this 2000 Ford E-150 Conversion van, the, I hope, more dependable replacement for “Betsy“.

I’ve got a lot of catching up to do here, but that same bed is calling to me again

Next, i will bring you uo to date on Fordacho, maybe, even, with some images. Then, we will pick up where we left off. Awake in Holbrook, wondering which way to turn next, and the great times I enjoyed over the ollowing couple of days

Hint: Kachinas and old friends are involved. Stay tuned…

 

9 thoughts on “MAIDEN VOYAGE

Leave a Reply

