A DAY OFF, SORT OF

A DAY OFF, SORT OF / iPhone 6+ / Snapseed

I can't believe it. I actually took a day off. Well, I did get out of the house. I even got out of town. I jumped in the van and drove down to Santa Fe for a Flamenco fix. Got there in time for a delicious lunch of duck flautas at rhe Museum Hill Cafe.

Then I photographed and shot video on my iPhone of the dancers in the Museum of International Folk Art's Flamenco Festival. An hour and a half of that, while fun, was also a fair bit of work. Add to that the two and a half or three hour drive time, and maybe a day off is stretching things.

Anyway, it was a great break and a welcome change from all that I've been working on lately. The performers, from Santa Fe and Albuquerque, put on a great show.

Now, back to working on my books. Books? Yep, that's a plural. Stay tuned.

Hasta mañana.

 

Leave a Reply

