READERS

READERS / iPhone 6+ / Snapseed

Candid street photography, and my iPhone, on the streets of Mexico, Spain, France or the good old USA. That's a recipe for good times in my mind.

I have enjoyed street shooting in Peru, Argentina, Italy and Switzerland, too. But that was all before I got my first iPhone, the 4, in 2011. Even then, I continued shooting with various Panasonic bridge cameras and compact travel cameras. But the iPhone slowly took over because of its being always available and ready and just such a pleasure to use.

I have been a heavy telephoto user since the late 1960s, and that has been the hardest part of making the transition.

Will I give up my Panasonic Lumix DMC ZS30 travel zoom camera? Yeah, for a while, anyway. Oh, I will use it for painting research, occasionally, but for street and still life photography, it's going to be my iPhone 6+.

Besides, I can even edit on my phone using Snapseed when necessary, but I do prefer editing on my iPad Air.

Managed without PhotoForge2, again. Didn't need to do much to this one and Snapseed handled it quite well.

Still working on the self publishing research.

Hasta mañana.

 

Leave a Reply

