SOME STILL PREFER PRINT

SOME STILL PREFER PRINT / iPhone 6 Plus / Snapseed

Taking Street Photography into the airport in Mexico City, last April.

I used to like waiting rooms because they were a chance to catch up on some magazine reading. Not so much these days. I'm usually too busy with my iPhone; either finger sketching or photographing the people around me. I'm not sure which I prefer. I enjoy both, depending on the subject mainly.

When there is an interesting story, likely to change soon, and there is not enough time to draw, I will use the camera.

If there's not much going on, just interesting faces or gestures, I like to sketch.

Either way one of my favorite pastimes, people watching, is greatly enhanced. As are my memories of a time or place. Besides, I get to share my what I've seen with you.

I hope to have some news tomorrow regarding my books.

Hasta mañana.

 

Leave a Reply

