A CHANGE OF VIEW

We had friends over on Sunday and I took some good natured ribbing over my recent series of posts. You know the ones, shots taken through our kitchen window, of the two dried sunflower stalks in the snow.

Well, on Monday, at 4:50 pm, I looked out my office window, and saw this.

I took a picture with my iPhone with thoughts of an “O K, here's a view out a different window. So there.” But I had already started work on the blog of the little Escaramusita. She won. That got me going on a series of Rodeo and Charreada kids.

Then, yesterday, Wednesday, I just happened to look up from my iPad and glance out the office window. I pulled my iPhone from my pocket and grabbed this shot, at 4:51 pm.

So there! Now, back to the kids! 😉

Hasta mañana.

 

2 thoughts on “A CHANGE OF VIEW

  1. I’m throwing no shade at these. Love the contrast of color and black and white with the same subject and vantage point. You could do this ever day or week for a year and have some series.

Leave a Reply

