HO HO HO AND A MIXED BAG

iPhone 6s Plus / Snapseed

I saw this in the Puerto Vallarta airport, and just had to shoot and share it. Then I walked across the pedestrian bridge and caught this colorful bit of street photography at the foot of the bridge, where I was enjoying a delicious tacon of marlin and pulpo, or calamari. I had ordered seafood soup, but this was just about as good, less water is all the difference, really.

iPhone 6s Plus / Snapseed

iPhone 6s Plus / SnapseedMy accomodations

Then, on my way to the AirBNB, where I'm staying, I took this selfie, since there was no Thea here to do the honors.

iPhone 6s Plus / Snapseed

My accommodations are clean and simple, as befits a minimalist traveler like myself, and hosts Gerard and Dini are welcoming and accommodating. I'm in the suburb of Puerto Vallarta, Ixtapa, in a non tourist area, and much closer to the arena where I'll be shooting.

iPhone 6s Plus / Snapseed

iPhone 6s Plus / Snapseed

Here's a view from my balcony:

iPhone 6s Plus / Snapseed

Now, I'm off to sleep, as tomorrow is a day for rest and exploration.

Hasta mañana.

 

6 thoughts on “HO HO HO AND A MIXED BAG

  1. Loved the pics, especially the billboard:-)! You sound happy, John, and I’m glad you could follow your travel bug once again:-)!

Leave a Reply

