CHARRO REINING IN HIS MOUNT

CHARRO REINING IN HIS MOUNT / iPhone 6s Plus / Snapseed

A bull comes charging out of the chute, a Charro gallops alongside grabs the tail of the bull, wraps his leg around it, and as he speeds past, flips the bull over onto its back. Speeding across the arena, he reins his horse to a halt, just inches from the wall.

I have many images of the flipping of the bull from previous Charreadas. This trip, having limited myself to photographing with my iPhone, I sought a new perspective. I positioned my self at the wall. Most of the riders veered off to one side or the other, but, occasionnaly, one would gallop directly toward me. Those were the times that made for some interesting images.

I had a good rest today and am almost back to abnormal. It's that old seventeen year old kid inside a ninety four year old body again. I plan on taking it fairly easy for the next four days, after moving to new digs tomorrow smack in the middle of downtown Puerto Vallarta, just a couple of blocks from the Malecón and the blue Pacific. 'Tis the season, and I may even see some whales and their babies.

And no snow!

But now, more resting…

Hasta mañana.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “CHARRO REINING IN HIS MOUNT

Leave a Reply

