ADIOS TO A TWO WHEEL TOWN

There are, admittedly, a lot of cars, trucks, vans and pickups in San Blas. Some almost unidentifiable, most shiny and new and quite nice. But the streets are owned mostly by those on two wheels.

These are but a few of the many shots I took of these two wheelers. I could do a book! Hmmm.

I got off to a fairly late start this morning, caught a bus with many wheels, crossed the river, where I got a quick snap of a lone garza, or egret, through the bus window, and made my way to Tepic.

There, I had lunch, then caught another bus to Guadalajara, where four wheels again seem to be the norm, as on this golden chariot. And my Cinderella no where in sight. ¡Que lástima!

Next, a walk around Guadalajara to see what we can see.

Hasta mañana.

 

One thought on “ADIOS TO A TWO WHEEL TOWN

Leave a Reply

