TRANSITION IRIS

I brought this iris into the house yesterday as a bud, to see if it would open. It did, last night, but started fading away later today. I thought I would wait for it to dry, but as I walked past it this afternoon, It grabbed my attention.

With the green of the counter top, the orange of the Mexican plate, and the purple of the iris combining for a perfect palette of secondary colors, it was not to be ignored.

I took a quick snap with my iPhone, loaded it into Snapseed, played around with various sliders, and this found still life is the result.

 

2 thoughts on “TRANSITION IRIS

  1. What could be more interesting than a form like this, in purple, against soft orange, with an
    underpinning of green?

Leave a Reply

