I’m Back!

Photo-20160213095740364.jpg

Whew! I took a day off, it turned into a few days, then weeks, then months. I have been busy, though. Since my last post, I’ve traveled in Argentina, Uruguay, Panamá, and Guatemala.

When my long time favorite blogging app, Blogsy, stopped working due to changes in the iOS operating system on the iPhone and iPad making it no longer feasible for the developer to keep up, I was at a loss. I wasn’t familiar, at that point with using the WordPress software, which I found rather non-intuitive and confusing, and had started posting photographs to Instagram every day, which I found to be much easier, so I just went with it. And time slipped away.

I’ve been back in Taos since early May, and have managed to stay extremely busy. Thea and I led a six day photo tour through the Navajo, Hopi, and Zuni reservations, and I’ve been photographing rodeos and Taos Pueblo and, of course, street photography like crazy.

At the same time, I’ve been working feverishly on putting together a series of new workshops and tours. I’ll be announcing them soon, and opening them for pre-registration. I hope you will stay tuned and keep an eye out here and on Instagram for the news.

I’ve also been working on a new website which has been keeping my nose firmly applied to the grindstone. It still is, in fact. More on that coming soon, as well.

If you are still signed up, and receive this post, I would really appreciate a quick “still here” message from you in the comment section below. Thank you in advance.

I’m happy to report that WordPress seems much more accessible than the last time I tried it. I will try and keep this blog going, now, as well as Instagram and the new website. I am thinking of maybe combining my old When a Painter Snaps blog with this one, and possibly moving it all to a new spot on my website, thereby making the archives of all three more readily accessible. We’ll see. Somewhere, though, I do want to get a daily blog moving again.

The image above is a self portrait taken in the mirror of a Lucha Libre (Mexican wrestler) mask display, while passing through Mexico last November.

Until tomorrow….

John

 

 

30 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. I’m still here. However,
    we will be in Taos tomorrow! We are all coming
    Back up to get Aly from the Ballet summer
    Workshop again. We will watch her dance tomorrow
    night at the auditorium near Taos Inn, which is where
    we will be staying. Maybe we will see you. C

  2. Still here, and happy that you are back. I’ve missed the blog. Loved today’s photo – Eric took something similar years ago in Guadalajara, and it’s a favorite.

  3. Of cours, I’m still here, John:-) and would be delighted to hear from you again on a more regular basis. I missed you and your news!

Leave a Reply

