BLACK AND WHITE AND COLOR

When I saw these two girls standing, tired from shopping, in front of this wall, I knew I had an idea for a mini-theme, images in color, with black and white elements.

Then I remembered this shot from earlier,

I went looking through my recent street photography from here in Guadalajara and found a few more that could fit the into the series.

Again with the gowns. I happened to walk through the neighborhood where gowns are sold. Who could resist?

Lupita's Cantina, just down the street from my hotel, seems to have beeten me to the punch with this take on the famous Frida…

Then there's my favorite. The one I almost missed. So much color, and yet such extreme black and white!

I hope you enjoyed these. I will be looking for more.

Hasta mañana!

 

2 thoughts on “BLACK AND WHITE AND COLOR

Leave a Reply

